Biff, Chip and Kipper: Read with Oxford Stage 3 16 Books Collection Set by Roderick Hunt - Age 5+ - Paperback

No review yet. Write Review
Regular price
Regular price
Sale price

Vendor : Oxford University Press

Sku : B2D2748

Cash on Delivery (COD)
Big Savings
Customer Care 24/7


The Biff, Chip & Kipper series is one of our all-time bestsellers. This wonderful series of books makes learning to read fun and accessible. This Stage 3 Pack is just one part of our range. At JUST BOOKS, we stock Biff, Chip & Kipper book packs for the entire Read with Oxford syllabus. If you need to catch up, check these links for Stage 1 , Stage 2 , Stage 4 , and Stage 5 . Theres a pack for your child at whatever stage their reading is at.

5 stars - This book made me laugh because the radio turned on and the alarm clock started talking to Floppy! -

This is a super book because it talks about how the Gran was rescued. Like all the Biff & Chip books, the words got harder to read but it helped me a lot with my English. I am now getting better at reading. I recommend this book for people who want to learn harder words. -


Who are Biff, Chip and Kipper?

Biff, Chip, and Kipper live with their Mum and Dad, and their naughty dog Floppy. They got their names because Kipper (Christopher) was too young to pronounce them correctly. So, Biff (Elizabeth) and Chip (David) stuck. Together with their friends and family, their imagination leads them on exciting adventures and into funny situations. You dont want to be busy when Biff, Chip and Kipper come to play!

In this collection, they meet the Queen, Uncle Montys parrot, and a monster. They go to a spooky castle and save Pudding Wood. They have adventures with Gran and the Scouts. The fun never ends!


Whats in the pack?

This is a great value collection for learners progressing with Read with Oxford. There are an exciting and adventurous sixteen Biff, Chip & Kipper stories from Stage 3 included in the pack. These are perfect for readers who can read for longer without needing help with words and sentences.

Some stories are 17 pages long, at around 5-12 words a page, and contain activities. Some are longer at 24-5 pages at roughly 8-16 words a page, and contain questions about the stories. Eight books are used to practice reading with phonics, and eight are to broaden your childs reading.

This set is a fantastic way to continue your childs progress through Read with Oxford . The familiar characters and funny situations are a hit with children worldwide, and this book pack is sure to be a hit in your home. Parents can use this guide to see which books are recommended for their childs reading age and level.


About the books

Roderick Hunt created Biff, Chip & Kipper with illustrator Alex Brychta in 1985. He was looking for books to help his son learn to read in an entertaining way, but couldnt find any that suited him. So, he wrote them himself. Thats how the world got to meet Biff, Chip, Kipper, Floppy the dog, and the magic key.

Those original thirty books have turned into over 800. Theyve made their way into homes in over 130 countries, been translated into more than 15 languages, and over 30 million children have learned to read with them. Its been made into TV, too, including the new CBeebies and BBC iPlayer series Biff & Chip . Nearly forty years later, the Read with Oxford series has gone from a small series to a worldwide phenomenon.

Read with Oxford takes your child through the six stages of reading - from phonics to independence. The Biff, Chip & Kipper series is an ideal accompaniment through the first five. Loved by parents, teachers and children alike, this sensational series takes you from a day trip to the beach, to an extraordinary journey to the past.


From the publisher

These 16 stories have been carefully levelled to support you and your child as they grow in reading confidence. 8 stories provide phonics-based reading practice, while 8 use everyday language to help broaden your childs wider reading experience. All the stories feature much-loved characters and humorous illustrations, as well as tips for reading together and fun activities.

Stage 3 - Growing reader: I am starting to read more words and longer sentences with less help.

Once you have enjoyed the stories in this collection, read on with the Stage 4 collection.

Read with Oxford offers you clear progression, step-by-step stage and online advice and resources to help you find perfect books to support your child throughout their reading journey.


Grans New Blue Shoes

Meet the Queen with Gran in this exciting story.

Save Pudding Wood

Find out if the children can save Pudding Wood from being cut down in this exciting story.

Secret of the Sands

Join the children on a treasure hunt in the desert in this exciting story.

Craig Saves the Day

Join the scouts on a day out in this exciting story.

Dolphin Rescue

Find out what happens when the children discover a dolphin on the beach in this exciting story.

Egg Fried Rice

Find out what happens when Wilmas birthday trip to a Chinese restaurant doesnt do to plan in this exciting phonics story.

Hungry Floppy

Find out what happens when Floppy gets hungry on holiday in this funny story.

Husky Adventure

Go on a snowy adventure with Floppy in this exciting story.

Looking After Gran

Find out what happens when Floppy stays with Gran in this funny story.


Go on a sandy adventure to Grans beach hut in this exciting story.


Find out what happens when Biff, Chip, Kipper and Floppy explore an old castle with Gran, in this exciting story.

Hairy-Scary Monster

Help Kipper watch out for monsters in this exciting story.

Ice City

Discover a city made out of ice in this exciting story.

Mountain Rescue

Look for eagles in the mountains with Biff in this exciting story.

The Lost Voice

Find out what happens when Chip loses his voice in this exciting story.

Uncle Max

Meet Uncle Max and his pet parrot Sue in this exciting story.

Summary The Biff, Chip & Kipper series is one of our all-time bestsellers. This wonderful series of books makes learning to read fun and accessible.